my history off backstrapweaving

 

Citaat

my history off backstrapweaving
this document made me want to try backstrapweaving .It was years ago ,1981,that i bought this documentation on an arts and crafts show.it had items of crafts from over the whole world.but this simple loom of sticks spoke most to me. Not that simple as i had to discover.With little children and a fulltime job the project was forgotten for a long time.then I rediscovered it as i was in need of something portable to give a demonstration on weaving. with a new book and some help of my husband we made a real backstrap loom this time and now it is up and weaving and I try to make an oneside inlay weaving ; first i tried some random inlay ; next i will try to follow a patern.

Geef een reactie

