supplementary weft patterning

after reading the latest blogpost from Laverne ( backstrapweaving)I felt the urge to do some designing on my own.after showing the first one on weavolution group I had to rethink a bit ;indeed a weft passing over just one warptread is only a tiny spot. so I worked a little further on the first design and made sure almost all the wefts go over at least 2 warpthreads;I use a pdf from http://incompetech.com/graphpaper/diamond/ which I copy into Gimp and then i fill the diamonds with the buckettool.it is fun to play and draw without wasting any paper. You can see the result here:the black is one of the originals that i had to redraw.

1 reactie (+voeg die van jou toe?)

  1. Laverne
    Feb 02, 2010 @ 13:58:29

    These are lovely designs Jeannine. I am still a paper-and-marker pen designer. I have yet to start designing on the computer. Looks like it was very easy to transfer that first design two warps. It is going to look great.Laverne

    Beantwoorden

Geef een reactie

