art fair/hobby beurs

I got an invitation for an art fair in a village nearby. It is organised by the Red cross and I am glad to support the good cause; I already loaded the table loom in the van .

starters kit

Three more bags with stuff are waiting to be  loaded early tomorrow. I made 5 starter kits with some wool and a home made spindle. I am not sure anyone will buy this but perhaps a kid that wants to try or so, who knows? I also setup two backstraplooms.One with pebbleweave but i will only do the plain version,no pattern. another with homespun ,a simple stripe pattern . this is mostly to show how low cost weaving can be. I’ll try to sell some of my woven items but I don’t have high hope on that. Mostly people tell me it is nice ,or beautiful but they don’t want to pay a dime for it.

Geef een reactie

