weaving on stage

Today I show some pictures of the Red Cross art fair. I got a place on the stage together with a handmade juwelry stand. Good or not so good,because some people hesitated to come “upstairs”.

Vandaag toon ik enkele foto’s van de Rode Kruis hobbybeurs. Ik kreeg een plaats op het podium samen met een stand van handgemaakte juwelen.Goed of toch niet? Sommige mensen twijfelden om” boven” te komen kijken.

The first i got for the organisation:kind of a present. You can see me talking with a lady who was there with ceramics. She was quite interested but I doubt she will ever start to weave as she seemed quit addicted to her hobby.

De eerste kreeg ik van de organisatie als geschenk. Je ziet me praten met een dame die daar was met keramiek. Ze leek zeer geinteresseerd maar ik betwijfel of ze ooit zal leren weven. Ze leek zo gehecht aan haar keramiek.

the two other are of less quality because I made them with my phonecamera. You can see my backstraps attached to one of the stage elements.There was no other place to tie on. A lot of people came nearer to see how it worked. How ever there was no interest to buy some of my  stuff . But I am already used to that.

De twee andere zijn van mindere kwaliteit omdat ze gemaakt werden met mijn gsm. Links zie je

mijn heupweefgetouw vastgemaakt aan een podium element. Er was geen andere plaats om het aan te binden. Veel mensen kwamen nader om te zie hoe het werkt. Maar kooplust was er niet.

backstrap tied on to the stage

saori-weaving on the loom

r

Rechts zie je mijn Varpapuu-getouw met een Saori-weefsel .

On the right my Varpapuu-loom that i save from destruction with my latest Saori-weaving

Tenslotte mijn kerstkaart met wensen voor 2011

Last but not least my card with best wishes for 2011.

Geef een reactie

